Thank You!

I want to thank all of you who attended our first DFW Scrum on TUE 1/13. I especially want to send a shout out to Mike Cohn for providing the awesome course giveaways (CSM course and Agile Estimating and Planning) and Ken Schwaber for providing us a great presentation and exercise on “Scrum But”. We did have technical difficulty playing the introduction video, but you can view it here at your leisure. As Ken stated, should you want the slides you can email him at kschwaber@scrumalliance.org.

I also wanted to brief everyone on my next steps. I have a TON of information to review and discern, so please bear with me as I go through all the questionnaires and the index cards we used to answer my 4 questions on the direction of this group.

In the near future, I will announce a new way we will register and connect for our group as I know my first iteration was painfully manually and not professional. If you have any suggestions on social tools that would fit the needs of our team, please feel free to pass them on (Ning is one of the top free ones).

Thanks again and good luck to the winners of the course giveaways. I will be attending the Agile Estimating and Planning on 1/29 delivered by Mike Cohn. Feel free to explore this class and other’s that Mike is teaching in Dallas starting on 1/27. Learn from the best!

Leave a Reply

